Mini plant pot wrappers – by popular demand

I’ve gotten a few requests for the paper template we used to wrap the seedling pots our wedding favors came in. You know, these guys:

succulents wedding favors

Again, we just used the standard plastic seedling pot that the succulents came in. We wrapped them in paper and used printable gold foil labels from Paper Source to add the decorative seal.

So here’s the template file. Click to view in full screen and print.

About

I make things. And do things. And think about things. And stuff. And whatnot.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in wedding
10 comments on “Mini plant pot wrappers – by popular demand
  1. Abdullah says:

    I printed the template file, but I don’t know how to do it. Please, can anyone help me?

  2. ashley says:

    Do you know if these were 2 inch pots or 4? I looked on their website but all I saw online were kits for projects that included cuttings..

    thanks

  3. Diana says:

    I love these! I would love to do a version for my daughters christening favours. I am in Australia, would you mind emailing me where you bought the plants from?

  4. Elisha says:

    What type of paper did you use for these? Weight, texture, etc. And where did you get it? I am wanting to do this for my wedding πŸ™‚ thanks for your help!

  5. Sarah BB says:

    Where did you order the succulents from?

  6. Lori Baker says:

    Where did you order succulents from?

  7. Sam says:

    Hi everyone

    Sam’s Exotic Plants is an online supplier of Exotic and Unusual plants including a wide range of succulents Great and small.
    visit http://www.samsexoticplants.com
    or visit our ebay store by clicking on link http://stores.ebay.com.au/Sams-Exotic-Plants

    All the best
    Sam

  8. Sheena says:

    I will be getting married in August 2015 and I was planning on giving out little succulents as a favour. Where did you order succulents from? and what paper did you use?

  9. […] the mini plant pot wrappers β€” simple, personalized and elegant. Lucky for you and I, there is a template file to help you recreate the […]

Leave a Reply

Categories
