At long last joining the wonderful world of CSA

I’m so fortunate to live in Northern California and within short driving distance of where much of the country’s produce is grown. While I love visiting the farmers market in my neighborhood on Sundays, I also love the idea of more directly supporting a specific farm in an ongoing way. I’ve been making noise about joining a CSA for months years now, and I’ve just finally taken the plunge.

Eatwell Farm, I’m mighty excited to be joining you. Many thanks to my fab friend Emma for the recommendation.

Readers, hang on to your hats. We could be in for some interesting recipes in the coming weeks.

About

I make things. And do things. And think about things. And stuff. And whatnot.

Posted in Uncategorized
3 comments on “At long last joining the wonderful world of CSA
  1. Mummy says:

    Spider Web has a CSA too. I am going to join….

  2. Valerie says:

    Can’t wait to hear how you like it. We joined one in 2004 and have renewed ever year since. We thought we liked veggies, but hadn’t considered all the ones we disliked. But since we paid for them, we experimented and lo-and-behold, found we can enjoy kohlrabi, beets, winter squash and even…turnips. THe secret, initially, was when in doubt… fry it! I mean, really, who wouldnt like fried kohlrabi?

  3. erlthegirl says:

    My secret is make it into a frittata! Cheese and eggs make everything taste better.

Leave a Reply

Categories
